WARMACHINE/HORDES > Règles et Clarifications
Flashing Blade + Overtake
Arhnayel:
--- Citation de: Overtake ---When a model with Overtake destroys one or more enemy models with a basic melee attack during its Combat Action, after the attack is resolved it can immediately advance up to 1".
--- Fin de citation ---
Je crois que la subtilité de la règle est là. Lancer le sort Flashing Blade (ou un autre sort) fait-il partie de l'action de combat d'une figurine ?
--- Citation de: Combat Actions ---After completing its Normal Movement, a model makes its Combat Action. A model chooses one of the following options when making its Combat Action:
* Forfeit its Combat Action.
* Make one initial attack with each of its melee weapons.
* Make a number of initial attacks with each of its ranged weapons equal to the weapons' rate of fire.
* Make one special attack allowed by its special rules.
* Make one special action allowed by its special rules.
* Make one powerl attack allowed by its special rules (p.44).
--- Fin de citation ---
Aucune mention de lancer de sorts dans la Combat Action - sauf s'il s'agit d'une action spéciale, mais ici, ce n'est pas le cas puisqu'on regarde un warcasterlock (copyright Titi).
--- Citation de: Casting a Spell with Fury ---A model with the FURY stat can cast any number of spells during its activation for which it can pay the COST. A spell can be cast multiple times per activaiton if thje COST can be paid.
A model can cast spells by spending fury at any time during its activation. [...blabla sur la course et l'interdiction de lancer un sort si la figurine court...]Additionnaly, because a model can cast a spell at any time, it can cast a spell before moving, after moving, before making an attack, or after resolving an attack but not while moving or attacking (see "Use of Any Time Special Rulles", p.11).
--- Fin de citation ---
Il n'y a aucune mention d'un sort qui ferait partie de l'action de combat. Et :
--- Citation de: Exemple --- A warlock could cast a spell, move, use its Combat Action to make a melee attack, cast two mor spells, and then spend another fury point to make an additional melee attack.
--- Fin de citation ---
Le début de l'exemple est assez clair : l'attaque de mêlée initiale est l'action de combat du warlock. Mais, il peut racheter une attaque de mêlée après avoir lancé des sorts, donc son action de combat n'est pas terminée. Confirmée par la règle des attaques additionnelles.
--- Citation de: Additional Attacks ---fter resolving its initial attacks, a special attack or a power attack, a model might be able to make additional attacks if it has a special rule allowing it to do so.
A model can make additional attacks only during its Combat Action. Each additional attack is a basic attack that can be made with any weapon the model possesses that is allowed by the special rule granting the attack, including multiple attacks with the same weapon. Completley resolve each attack before making another attack. A model cannot make special attack or a power attack as an additional attack.
--- Fin de citation ---
Donc, si Flashing Blade est lancé avant le mouvement, le warcasterlock ne gagne aucun mouvement / ne déclenche pas Overtake (il n'est pas dans son action de combat). Si le warcasterlock avance et lance des sorts sans avoir attaqué au préalable avec ses armes de mêlée, il n'est pas encore dans son action de combat : donc il ne déclenche pas Overtake.
Si le warcasterlock attaque avec une de ses armes de mêlée (et tue sa cible, il déclenche Overtake, ok) puis lance Flashing Blade, il est en théorie encore dans son action de combat et devrait donc déclencher Overtake s'il tue une cible. Dans ce cas, il gagne autant de pouces de mouvement que de figurines tuées puisque chacune est tuée par une "basic attack" différente et que :
--- Citation de: Triggers --- Whenever two or more special rules are triggered at the same time, such as "attack hit" or "end activation", the active player chooses the order in which special rules on his models resolve and resolves them [...].
--- Fin de citation ---
Ce qui va avec la règle des attaques simultanées :
--- Citation de: Simultaneous Effects ---When resolving simultaneous effects, completely resolve all attack and damage rolls before applying any of the target’s special rules triggered by suffering damage, being destroyed, or being removed from play.
--- Fin de citation ---
La règle suivante ne s'applique pas puisque chaque occurrence d'Overtake prend fin avant la suivante :
--- Citation de: Rule Priority ---Unless otherwise specified, multiple instances of the same effect (that is, effects with the same name) affecting a model are not cumulative.
--- Fin de citation ---
Conclusion : le warcasterlock gagne autant de pouce de mouvement que de figurines tuées par son Flashing Blade si le sort est lancé durant son action de combat. Ca parait super bourrin et je me demande combien de figurines possèdent cette combinaison de règles.
EDIT : Je me suis corrigé après relecture saine des règles.
Comme dit par John McForester, un Thresher est une attaque spéciale et ne déclenche pas Overtake. En revanche, cela déclenche bien Snacking et ce, autant de fois que de figurines ont été boxées :
--- Citation de: Snacking ---When this model boxes a living model with a melee attack, it can choose to remove the boxed model from play. When it does, this model can remove d3 damage points.
--- Fin de citation ---
Pas de mention de "basic" ou "special". Juste une fois par figurine boxée. Et je suis le même raisonnement que précédemment sur les effets simultanés etc.
Arhnayel:
--- Citation de: DarkLegacy ---You will only get one Overtake trigger from killing one or more models with a single cast of Flashing Blade.
--- Fin de citation ---
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?272143-Flashing-blade-and-overtake-(Morghoul-3-feat)&highlight=overtake+flashing+blade
Voilà voilà... j'en connais un qui va maugréer et me sortir "je te l'avais bien dit".
On peut fermer ce sujet, du coup.
John McForester:
Surprenant. Cohérent en termes d'équilibre mais étonnant vis à vis du wording. Bref, merci pour la réponse, je lock.
Navigation
[*] Page précédente
Utiliser la version classique